More Info
  • (Optional)
  • (Optional)
  • SEARCH

Customer Tire Reviews

1 - 25 of 4,936 Results PREV 1 2 3 4 5  ... NEXT 
  • 10/13/2017 - Goodyear - Wrangler SR-A

    I like the ride . The entire experience at my store on South Side Dr did a great job. Kenny knows the Alignment Process. Mgt was Great to work with very knowable on the sale of the tires.

  • 10/08/2017 - Michelin - LTX M/S2

    Best tire I have ever purchased! Haven't had any issues period. I run on road, off road in the pasture and fields, and deep snow, and frequently pull trailers. Keep my tires rotated every 5-6 thousand miles, and have had these tires for 5 years now and around 60,000 miles. Could probably get another 10,000 out of tire but approaching winter will probably replace. Well worth the extra $ in my opinion.

  • 10/05/2017 - Economy - All Season

    Bought these tires a couple years ago for my old car because I didn't want to spend a lot of money. I am very pleased with them. They have wore very good, and they drive well also. I will get a third winter out of them. I liked them so well my father put them on his truck.

  • 09/30/2017 - Yokohama - Tornante

    LOUD tires, great tread and good grip, though not great in snow..

  • 09/24/2017 - Goodyear - Assurance Triple Tred All Season

    Don't believe GoodYear's hype. By far the worst tire I have ever wasted money on. Any other tire from a different manufacturer would be better. The tread wore down quickly to the point of almost no traction. They would not stay balanced. I go with economy tires now and I am much more satisfied.

  • 09/23/2017 - Economy - All Season

    Reasonable value.

  • 09/23/2017 - Dunlop - SP Sport 5000

    Came OEM on my 2015 Mazda6. have 21k miles the front passenger tire nearly bald with 2/32 left. The other 3 at 7/32 - new would be 11/32 I think but you have to check specs. You should change tires at 2/32 inch tread depth. I bought the car used so I do not know if previous owner rotated tires. good traction on dry ground, this appears to be a summer tire even though it says all season. the utqg rating is 340 which is low by my standards. this tire is WAY over priced for that rating. It slips a little on wet pavement and in a turn. has a little flap edge on tire to help protect the side of rim if scraping a curb..I am a little afraid of driving on these tires in the winter here in NW Indiana so I most likely going to change out all 4 tires. Probably going to replace with the Yokohama advan sport a/s which have a utqg rating of 440 aand a 5o k warranty or the Michelin pilot sport a/s 3+ with a utqg rating of 500. with this big an investment I look for warranty and how long the tire should last, a higher UTQG rating the longer the tread life under normal driving conditions. also I pick a tire with a AA A rating & Y is good to up to 186 miles an hour. You most likely will never drive that fast -- but this tells me that the tires are internally balanced very well and should not start breaking down inside at 70 + miles an hour. I have been buying at tirebarn for 30+ years never disappointed. You should do your research online and find a tire that fits your needs, driving habits and your budget.

  • 09/19/2017 - Economy - Light Truck

    TIRES ARE RIDE WELL AND ARE SMOOTH AND QUITE.

  • 09/10/2017 - Pirelli - Scorpion Verde All Season Plus

    I've run the LTX on both my 2500HD and Cadillac STS AWD and had exceptional overall performance and results. On my 2500HD I wore out 2 sets of the LTX AT/2s around 60k. I was very happy with the traction in winter snow mud and ice conditions. Located in the North east mountains on dirt mountain road with sub zero conditions thes performed exceptionally well, they're also great performers on dry pavement and rain. I was so pleased with the tires on the 2500HD I tried a set of Premier LTX A/S on my 2010 Cadillac STS AWD and was same results I am very happy with the tires. I bought a set of Discovery 3s on a budget for the 2500HD that now has 250k+ on it and they are terrible tires they cant balance over 70mph and traction in all conditions awful compared to the LTX. I plan to replace the D3s with LTX soon.

  • 09/01/2017 - Goodyear - Wrangler ArmorTrac

    After less than 30,000 miles at 3-1/2 years one of the tires had separation of belts and cupping. Another one had scary bad sidewall cracking. Another had sidewall cracks but not quite as scary. These things are junk!

  • 08/31/2017 - Yokohama - Tornante

    Excellent handling tire in all conditions with normal road noise. I purchased 2 tires for my 04 G35(I drive like I own a G35) to go with the Yokohama 580 that were on there. So far these tires are outperforming the 580's in every aspect. Bonus: They are cheaper. If you are spinning tires while taking off during a turn its probably not the tire but your suspension needs an upgrade or new struts/shocks (prius owner)

  • 08/25/2017 - Yokohama - Tornante

    Replaced half worn, noisy, rough riding OEM tires on wife's Town and Country with these and what a difference. Much quieter and smoother ride. turn in, wet traction and dry handling is more than adequate. Gas mileage drop of about one mpg from the "green" takeoff tires is well worth the difference in comfort.

  • 08/18/2017 - Economy - All Season

    Solid tire for a decent price.

  • 08/12/2017 - Economy - All Season

    I really like these tires. Much better than the garbage tires I had bought at Pep Boys. These Blacklion tires handle well, are quiet, and hold their pressure. An excellent value!

  • 08/05/2017 - Kelly - Edge A/S

    smooth and quit

  • 08/05/2017 - Hankook - Optimo H724

    Awesome tires very smooth and quiet.

  • 08/03/2017 - Yokohama - Tornante

    First Glance. I purchased these, with A LOT of swaying by the sales person, and so far am pleased. I have put about 150 miles on them so far on my Prius v. The ride is smooth and quiet, until you hit a bump, they are somewhat stiff on bumps; not a Grand Touring tire. They are very quiet. Spun easily on dry road on a hot day when I punched the accelerator while turning, given that I am driving a Prius v, makes me wonder how good the traction really is. The amazing thing is that after replacing my well worn OEM Toyo tires with these, I have seen absolutely no drop in my gas mileage. When I replaced tires on my previous now totaled) Prius v, the fuel mileage dropped about 4 mpg until they were broken in after a while. BTW, one off the tires was manufactured two years ago, the other three over a year ago. Not sure if they generated a large lot, or if they are slow moving. Offered alignment for $89 (going rate) after spending $800 on four tires and oil change, figured that they would have provided a deal on that. AC at the TQ that I went to was almost non-existent on a 90 degree day. Wait time with appointment to get finished, two hours and fifteen minutes. Ride comfort: slightly above average Noise: above average Traction: average Fuel economy: excellent.

  • 07/31/2017 - Kelly - Edge A/S

    When we first got them on their was a bulge in the tire and had to have the tire replaced as a manufacturer fault. Still makes more noise than other tires but all in all not horrible.

  • 07/25/2017 - Economy - All Season

    Put my set of 4 OHTSU FP7000 on a 2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser in September of 2015. I'm told these are the economy line tires used for tire barn. The Cruiser got new : lower control arms, ball joints, shocks, struts, outer tie rods ends, rims, and rear watts links the week prior to these tires. A fresh alignment was done during install of tires also. I just hit 12,605 miles on these tires with one rotation and balance. As you can see I don't use this car much just gave it to my teenage daughter. However I will say the tires don't slip or slide, have minimal road noise if any, are a decent ride, my only complaint is durability. One of the 4 tires has worn fast. 3 tires are at 7/32 and the fourth is at 4/32 of an inch they all started at 9-10/32. Hope that helps

  • 07/24/2017 - Goodyear - Wrangler ST

    Great tires and my manager and friend Theresa would never steer me wrong.

  • 07/22/2017 - Economy - Light Truck

    My interactions with the guys at Mr Tire are always stress free and pleasant. This is a group of honest guys doing a great job. Thank you!

  • 07/21/2017 - Goodyear - Fortera HL

    I am the original owner of my Ford Explorer sport trac and the tires I purchased at Mr. Tire are the tires they came with. I live on top of a steep hill that can be treacherous in the winter. I feel confident with these tires in all weather!

  • 07/21/2017 - Economy - Light Truck

    Good tires that take care of my needs.

  • 07/21/2017 - Economy - All Season

    Tires are good, tread is good. No issues.

  • 07/21/2017 - Goodyear - Eagle LS-2

    great tires for the money

1 - 25 of 4,936 Results PREV 1 2 3 4 5  ... NEXT 
© 2017
Tire Barn
| All Rights Reserved